My 1999 Jeep Cherokee XJ

Posted: October 20, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Well, I decided to create a blog for my Jeep Cherokee. Obviously, I like it. Others may too. It’s still a work in progress but I bought it with most of the things I would have put on it. I got it from a guy in Pennsylvania. I probably paid a little bit more than what it’s worth, but I don’t regret it. I still look for similar Jeeps for sale and can’t find one like it…yet. As the name implies, it is Rescue Green. That color certainly did not exist in 1999 when it was built. The previous owner painted it that color, which is the 2011 Jeep Wrangler JK color. Unique to say the least. First thing I had to do when I brought it back home to Virginia was change the drive shaft. It was making a horrible chirping and squeaking sound that drove me insane. Now it drives wonderfully. It sits in the parking lot right now waiting for more attention. More specs and details in the next posts…

20111020-181448.jpg

There it is….as it sat in the last owner’s driveway before I drove off with it

Leave a Reply

